2014 winners of the Vikings Scholarship for Excellence

webmasterNews & Events

The Association de Football Mineur de l’Outaouais is proud to announce the winners of the 2015 Gatineau Vikings Scholarships.

Each year the Gatineau Vikings awards five $1000 scholarships to former Vikings Pee Wee or Bantam players. These scholarships are awarded to former players who have demonstrated leaderships and excellence both at school and at sport.

The winners are typically people who:

  • are disciplined
  • always put the team first
  • have great sportsmanship and exemplary personal behaviour
  • has initiatives and get involved in the community
  • are excellent at school

Our independent selection committee determined that the 5 candidates who personified the most these qualities among all the applicants in 2014 are the following:

  • Patrick Davis
  • Jordan Duprey
  • Gates Harding
  • Dimitri Morand
  • Bradley Walsh

Congratulations to our five winners who will each receives a $1000 scholarships
We hope you will continue to demonstrate excellence in everything you will undertake